top of page

GREATEST HITS Sneak Peek and SWEEPSTAKES


I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the GREATEST HITS by Harlan Ellison Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!



About The Book:

Title: GREATEST HITS

Author: Harlan Ellison, J. Michael Straczynski (Editor), Neil Gaiman (Foreword), Cassandra Khaw (Introduction)

Pub. Date: March 26, 2024

Publisher: Union Square & Co.

Formats: Paperback, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 482

 

A collection of award-winning short stories by Harlan Ellison, an eight-time Hugo Award winner, five-time Bram Stoker Award winner, and four-time Nebula Award winner.As one of the great writers of speculative fiction of the twentieth century, Harlan Ellison shaped the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres.  This inventive and provocative collection of his best-known and most-acclaimed stories is a perfect treasury for old Ellison fans as well as readers discovering this zany, polyphonic writer for the first time. Featuring these stories and many more: 



  • “‘Repent, Harlequin,’ Said the Ticktockman” — Hugo Award winner

  • “I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream” — Bram Stoker Award winner

  • “Mefisto in Onyx” — Bram Stoker Award winner

  • “Jeffty Is Five” — British Fantasy Award winner

  • “Shatterday” — Twilight Zone episode

  • “The Whimper of Whipped Dogs” — Edgar Allan Poe Award winner

  • “Paladin of the Lost Hour” — Hugo Award winner, Twilight Zone episode


A must-read for sci-fi book lovers and fans of Ray Bradbury, Ursula K. Le Guin, and Isaac Asimov, this career-spanning compilation of classic short stories is also perfect for readers who enjoyed Dangerous VisionsA Boy and His Dog, or other Harlan Ellison books.


 
SNEAK PEEK






 

 


 

About Harlan Ellison:

Harlan Ellison (1934–2018) is a legend of the SFF, horror, and speculative fiction genres. His published works include more than 1,700 short stories, novellas, screenplays, comic book scripts, teleplays, essays, and a wide range of criticism covering literature, film, television, and print media. Ellison won numerous awards, including multiple Hugos, Nebulas, and Edgars. Many of Ellison’s short stories have been adapted into a variety of formats, including television episodes of The Twilight Zone and Star Trek

 



About J. Michael Straczynski:

J. Michael Straczynski is an American writer and television producer who works in films, television series, novels, short stories, comic books, and radio dramas. He is a playwright, a former journalist, and author of The Complete Book of Scriptwriting. He was the creator and showrunner for the science fiction TV series Babylon 5 and, from 2001 to 2007, the writer for the long-running Marvel comic book series The Amazing Spider-Man.

 


 

Giveaway Details

1 winner will receive a finished copy of GREATEST HITS, US Only.

Ends April 9th, midnight EST.



 


 


 

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

3/25/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

3/25/2024

Excerpt

3/26/2024

Excerpt

3/26/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

3/27/2024

IG Post

3/27/2024

Excerpt

3/28/2024

Review/IG Post

3/28/2024

IG Review/TikTok Post

3/29/2024

IG Review

3/29/2024

Review

 

Week Two:

4/1/2024

IG Review/LFL Drop Pic/TikTok Post

4/1/2024

Review

4/2/2024

IG Review

4/2/2024

Review/IG Post

4/3/2024

Review/IG Post

4/3/2024

IG Review

4/4/2024

IG Review

4/4/2024

IG Review/TikTok Post

4/5/2024

IG Review

4/5/2024

Review/IG Post

 

 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page