top of page

The THESE SAVAGE SHORES Blog Tour from Vault and Rockstar Book Tours!

Comic Book Yeti is thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THESE SAVAGE SHORES by Ram V & Sumit Kumar Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out the post below and make sure to enter the giveaway!




 
About The Book

Title: THESE SAVAGE SHORES

Authors: Ram V & Sumit Kumar (illustrator)

Pub. Date: January 16, 2024

Publisher: Vault Comics

Formats:  Paperback, eBook

Pages: 208




NOW FOR THE FIRST TIME!


These Savage Shores: The Definitive Edition collects the complete, bestselling five-issue series,

and NOW includes:



  • A special foreword by superstar comics writer, Kieron Gillen (The Wicked + The Divine, Once & Future, Immortal X-Men, Star Wars: Darth Vader, Thor, and more!)

  • Original script excerpts

  • Never-before-seen character sketches

  • Never-before-seen concept art




ALONG THESE SAVAGE SHORES, WHERE THE DAYS ARE SCORCHED

AND THE NIGHTS ARE FULL OF TEETH.


Two centuries after the first European ship sailed to the Malabar Coast and made landfall at Calicut, The East India Company seeks to secure its future along the lucrative Silk Route, in the year 1766. An old evil now sails aboard a company ship, hoping to make a home in this newfound land. But he will soon find that the ground along the Indus is an ancient one with daemons and legends far older than himself.


From bestselling and award-winning writer Ram V (Eisner Award winner Blue in Green (Image Comics), The Many Deaths of Laila Starr (BOOM! Studios), Grafity's Wall (Dark Horse), Batman, Detective Comics, Justice League Dark, Swamp Thing, Catwoman (DC Comics), and Venom (Marvel)) and star artist Sumit Kumar (Justice League Dark, Justice League, Batman (DC Comics) comes the savagely haunting tale of blood and vengeance.For fans of Dracula, From Hell, Vampire: The Masquerade: Winter’s Teeth, American Vampire, historical fiction, and East Indian legends, myth, and folklore.

 

Voted "One of the Best Written Horror Comics of All Time" (#5 of 10) by CBR (Comic Book Resources)


Winner of the inaugural IGNYTE Awards for The Best Comics Team (2020)


"These Savage Shores transports elements of Dracula to the Silk Route of the 1700s, bringing that text’s themes of xenophobia into an entirely new light and melding it with far older legends of India." -- Paste Magazine


"...excellent. Well written and exquisitely drawn..." -- Nicholas Eames (Kings of the Wyld)


"... a lush horror story that devours colonialists." -- AV Club


“… the book unleashes some gorgeous, ethereal splashes of supernatural majesty and terror … 10/10” – AIPT

 


 

EXCERPT











 

Ram V gets SAVAGE



 




Your favorite yeti also wrote a VERY deep exploration of the book's central themes back in 2019. Though I'm a bit biased, I highly recommend you check it out.



 


About Ram V:


Ram V is an award-winning author and creator of comics & graphic novels such as These Savage Shores and Radio Apocalypse (VAULT COMICS), Paradiso, Blue In Green, The Many Deaths of Laila Starr, Grafity’s Wall & Ruin of Thieves. His short stories and comics have appeared in several anthologies. His most recent work includes Batman: Secret Files for DC Comics. Ram V is based in the UK.

 

Keep in touch:




About Sumit Kumar:


Sumit Kumar is a visual storyteller and illustrator based in New Delhi, India.


Keep in touch:




 

The THESE SAVAGE SHORES from VAULT Tour

GIVEAWAY

Giveaway Details:


2 winners will receive finished copies of THESE SAVAGE SHORES, US Only.

Ends February 6th, midnight EST.





 

Tour Schedule

Week One:

1/8/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

1/9/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

1/10/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

1/11/2024

Excerpt

1/12/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

 

Week Two:

1/15/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

1/16/2024

IG Post

1/17/2024

Excerpt/IG Post

1/18/2024

Excerpt

1/19/2024

Review/IG Post

 

Week Three:

1/22/2024

Review/IG Post

1/23/2024

IG Post/TikTok Post

1/24/2024

IG Review/LFL Drop Pic/TikTok Post

1/25/2024

IG Review

1/26/2024

Review/IG Post

 

Week Four:

1/29/2024

Review

1/30/2024

Review/IG Post

1/31/2024

Review/IG Post

2/1/2024

Review/IG Post

2/2/2024

IG Review

 

 

 

31 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page