top of page

COMIC BOOK YETI ICE (Indy Comics Excellence) AWARDS 2022

Excellence in Writing nominees

Lane Yates


Excellence in Artistry/Illustration

Daniel Warren Johnson

Zoe Thorogood

K. Lynn Smith

Deo I.

Skylar Patridge (Podcast link)

Elisa Romboli

Erika Price

Caitlin Yarsky

Alaire Racicot

Liana Kangas

Excellence in Coloring

Tamra Bonvillain

Alex Guimaraes


Miss Lucid

Bruno Furlani

Marta Gasperoni

Nicky Rodriguez

Mike Spicer

Martina Bonanni

Rebecca Nalty

Exceptional Editor

Excellence in Lettering

Hassan Otsmane-Elhaou

Jim Campbell

Jerome Gagnon

Lys Blakeslee

Lucas Gattoni

Micah Myers

Justin Birch

Toben Racicot

Daniel Warren Johnson

Taylor Esposito

Exceptional Ongoing Series

Something Is Killing The Children

By The Horns

Bicycle Boy

The Hunt

That Texas Blood

Exceptional Limited Series

Karmen and Guillem March (Image Comics)

The Many Death of Leila Starr from Ram V, Filipe Andrade, and AndWorld Design (Boom Studios)

Do A Powerbomb from Daniel Warren Johnson, Rus Wooten, and Mike Spicer (Image Comics)

Crash and Troy from Jarred Lujan and Kyle Clodfelter (A Brave Blue World)

A Thing Called Truth from Iolanda Zanfardino and Elisa Romboli (Image Comics)

Quests Aside from Brian Schirmer, Elena Gogou, and Rebecca Nalty (Vault Comics)

Exceptional Anthology

The Color of Always

Shield Maiden

Down Below

The Big Hype Vol 2

Exceptional Original Graphic Novel


Silk Hills – Ryan Ferrier, Brian Level, and Kate Sherron

It’s Lonely At The Center Of The Earth - Zoe Thorogood

Squire – Nadia Shammas, Sara Alfegeeh

Hans Vogel Is Dead – Sierra Barnes

The Manderfield Devil – Rachel Allen Everett

Eat My Flesh, Drink My Blood – Frankee White, Adam Markiewicz

The Ghost In You: A Reckless Book – Ed Brubaker

Exceptional Crowdfunding Project

A Hunter’s Tale

Magic Powder


For Goodness Sake Omnibus

Bicycle Boy Vol 1

Rubber Match

White Ash Deluxe Edition

The Bardic Verses

And We Love You

Sidequest #5

Exceptional Kids Comic or Graphic Novel

The Brothers Flick from Ryan Haddock, Nick Wyche, and Jim Campbell - Wonderbound (Podcast link)

Poiko: Quests and Stuff from Brian Middleton - Wonderbound

Fence by CS Pacat and Johanna the Mad - Boom Studios

Blackwater by Jeanette Arroyo and Ren Graham - Henry Holt

Verse Vol 2 from Sam Beck - Wonderbound (Podcast link)

Jonna and the Unpossible Monsters Vol 2 from Chris and Laura Samnee - Oni Press

Just Roll With It from Veronica Agarwal and Lee Purfey-Lavoie - Random House

Exceptional Webcomic

Beware of Toddler

Time and Again

The Hunt



Urban Animal

Crown and Anchor

The Giver Award – nominees donate themselves and their time to elevate others in the indy comics community

108 views0 comments


bottom of page